29th KTM-Kamptal-Trophy, THE race, 28th and 29th March 2020

The Race

The race belongs to the MTB-Liga AUSTRIA 2020 series. Participation is open to everybody, with and without valid UCI license. If you do not have a valid license, you need to buy a day pass.

The Time Table

You can find all information about the time table on the following page, including details about start number pick-up, start and race times for all categories.

The Categories

17 categories will be classified at the KTM-Kamptal-Trophy, based on gender, date of birth, and cyclists with and without UCI license.

Welcome note

The International KTM-Kamptal-Trophy has been a very special event for cross-country mountain bikers. I am very pleased that the URC Sparkasse Glas-Metallbau Renner Langenlois cycling club has been entrusted again with the staging of the 2-day MTB event. More than 500 starters are expected for this race which has been the largest XCO MTB race in Austria for decades. Apart from many international top riders, the austrian ace will also be in action. I am grateful to the organizing team of the URC Sparkasse Glas-Metallbau Renner Langenlois club for their extensive preparations, and the sponsors for their generous support. The demanding course will guarantee exciting and spectacular races for all visitors. I wish the athletes successful competitions without any injuries.

Petra Bohuslav
Dr. Petra Bohuslav, Regional Minister for Economy, Tourism and Sport

Our Sponsors

We would like to sincerely thank all our partners and sponsors for their active support which makes the KTM-Kamptal-Trophy possible.

Pickem Sonnenschutz
Sportland NÖ
KSR Group
Ursin Haus
Sport Union

General Information

Since 1991, the largest cross-country MTB race of Austria, which is part of the MTB-Liga AUSTRIA races, has been staged in Zöbing at the Heiligenstein, the world’s most famous Riesling hill. More than 500 mountain bikers start here every year. In 1999, this race was staged as European Cup Race (C1) for the first time. All national top athletes of the mountain bike scene, such as the multiple Austrian champion and the Olympic athlete Karl Markt, Gregor Raggl und Max Foidl, but also international champions like Jaroslav Kulhavy (CZE), Olympic Champion 2012 and World Champion 2011 for his part, and many former European and World Champions will show up. As for the women, the starters also belong to the international elite, like the Austrian ace Elisabeth Osl, Lisa Pasteiner, Laura Stigger, Maja Wloszczowska (POL), runner-up in the 2011 World Championship and World Champion 2010, Tanja Zakelj (SLO), Slovak Champion or the young Tereza Hurikova (CZE) and many strong women teams. Come and see the world’s best mountain bikers from 20 nations firsthand. Organising manager Günther Kanzler and his team will do their best to repeat the perfectly organised races again in 2019.

The KTM-Kamptal-Trophy goes to the next round!

Be part of it when the best athletes will once again fight for victory at Heiligenstein.


Pin It on Pinterest